Blackburn United 4 Armadale Thistle 2

Blackburn United            4             Millar 7, Hutton 9 & 41, Mildren 15

Armadale Thistle             2             MacLeod 21 & Maclennan 86

After only seven minutes, David Howe fired in a corner from the right which Marcus Millar stooped to head into the net to open the scoring. Only two minutes later, Richie Hutton got on the end of a loose ball to fire the ball past Murphy to double the lead.

On the quarter hour mark, it was James Mildren who this time got on the end of another Howe corner to head in the third.  Former Burnie player Stoogs MacLeod then reduced the lead before Laurie Devine headed off the bar, however Richie Hutton got on the scoresheet again when he curled in a shot from just outside the box for his second.

Second half was a lot quieter with the inevitable flurry of substitutions interrupting the flow.  Ruari MacLennan did however managed to lob Saunders from all of 40 yards to notch his teams second just before the end.

Blackburn United: Jakub Welna (Craig Saunders 73), Trialist (David McKeon 59), Kyle McClung (Danny Campbell 69), James Mildren, Marcus Millar, David Howe (Fraser Cormack 45), Laurie Devine (Arran Fowler 68), Daryl Meikle (Trialist 56), Keiran Sweeney (Trialist 45), Michael Gould (Sam Thomas 45), Richard Hutton.

Armadale Thistle: Andy Murphy (Ryan Macindoe 73), Greg Forrest (Calum Rodger 60), Thoma Murphy (Lee McGuigan 60), Stephen Horn (Colin Leiper 14), Sammy Watson, John-James Henderson, Stuart MacLeod, Ruari MacLennan, Chris Donnelly (Steven Boyd 45), Jayden Fairley, Fraser Keast.                               

Referee Andrew Craven